Lunging course biomechanical training theory

Lunging on the cavesson

training and practice

Fee: €240.00

Friday, June 4th, 2021 - 4:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m

Saturday , June 5th, 2021 - 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m

Sunday , June 6th, 2021 - 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m

Saxon Equestrian Sports Center Lindenhöhe, Oberförstchen 26, 02633 Göda

Optional individual training days:

Rescheduling pending

With this lunging course we would like to give an insight into biomechanically correct and meaningful work on the lunge. Unfortunately, it is often underestimated that working properly on the lunge is just as demanding as proper riding training, which means that many horses either overload their joints and tense muscles on the lunge, or only "let off steam" on the halter.

 

In this 3-day seminar, we will show you how to work specifically on the lunge line and, above all, how to correct physical problems and weak points over time. Trainer Anna Jantscher will guide us from the basics through the individual gaits to galloping through correct lunging. In my part you will learn how the horse works for each individual gait, how we can recognize wrong postures and their effects. For this purpose, we will carry out gait analyzes on the hand and lunge directly in the group.

course schedule:

You do NOT need your own horse for the course. The course takes us through the sections Lunging Basics; "footwork"; "Trott work" and "gallop work", in which the theory in anatomy and gait analysis is discussed with horse therapist Diana Landskron. This is followed by a practical part in each section, in which the participants learn to analyze the gait pattern on the lunge on the horse. In the practical part "Basics Lunging" everyone can learn the basic steps of lunge work in practical exercises, for the further sections trainer Anna Jantscher shows different horses and solutions for different problems. These are evaluated in the group in order to develop individual work concepts for various problem complexes. Training aids such as cavaletti, body bandages or weight cuffs are included. Various cavesson forms and auxiliary reins and their effects are analyzed. Due to the scope of the content, the weekend course is held without your own horse. After the weekend, those interested can have separate training days with Anna to deepen what they have learned with their own horse in individual lessons.

Content:

  • basics

    • Basic anatomy and physical relationships

    • Lunging aids, auxiliary reins and their effect

    • Types of cavessons, rope halters and bridles and their effects

    • Practice lunge: lead and lunge work (individual)

  • footwork

    • Gait and problem analysis in the walk (theory and practice)

    • Correction and solution approaches in the step

    • Practice lunge: footwork on the lunge (group)

  • trot work

    • Gait and problem analysis in the trot (theory and practice)

    • Corrective and solution approaches in the trot

    • Practice lunge: trot work on the lunge (group)

  • canter work

    • Gait and problem analysis in the gallop (theory and practice)

    • Corrections and solutions at a gallop

    • Practice lunge: canter work on the lunge (group)

Costs and services:

  • €240.00 per person excluding training days

  • Approx. 50% theory, approx. 50 % practice

  • Extensive course scripts are provided for the course.

  • Self-organized lunch

The organization of the event is based on the developments of the corona pandemic and its regulations in the Free State of Saxony. The event takes place both in the seminar room and in the riding hall. If the course cannot take place on the weekend mentioned above due to the corona pandemic, an alternative date will be announced.

REGISTRATION **FULLY BOOKED**
With Martina Schnell
E-mail:  martina@psz-lindenhoehe.de
Telephone: + 49 172 9317563
logo-psz2.png

Longierkurs Biomechanische Trainingslehre

Longieren am Kappzaum

Blickschulung und Praxis

Gebühr: 240,00 €

Freitag, 04.06.2021 - 16:30 Uhr - 19:00 Uhr

Samstag, 05.06.2021 - 9:00 Uhr - 17:00 Uhr

Sonntag, 06.06.2021 - 9:00 Uhr - 16:00 Uhr

Sächsisches Pferdesportzentrum Lindenhöhe, Oberförstchen 26, 02633 Göda

Optionale Einzeltrainingstage:

Neuplanung noch Ausstehend

Mit diesem Longierkurs möchten wir einen Einblick in biomechanisch korrekte und sinnvolle Arbeit an der Longe geben. Leider wird es oft unterschätzt, dass richtiges Arbeiten an der Longe genauso anspruchsvoll wie eine korrekte Reitausbildung ist, wodurch viele Pferde an der Longe entweder ihre Gelenke überlasten und Muskulatur verspannen, oder sich nur am Halfter "austoben" sollen.

 

Wie du gezielt an der Longe arbeiten kannst und vor allem auch körperliche Probleme und Schwachstellen über die Dauer korrigierst, zeigen wir in diesem 3-Tages Seminar. Dabei wird uns Trainerin Anna Jantscher von den Basics über die einzelnen Gangarten bishin zum Galopp durch korrektes Longieren leiten. In meinem Teil erfahrt ihr für jede einzelne Gangart, wie das Pferd funktioniert, wie wir falsche Körperhaltungen und deren Auswirkungen erkennen können. Dazu werden wir direkt in der Gruppe Ganganalysen an der Hand und an der Longe durchführen.

Kursablauf:

Für den Kurs wird KEIN eigenes Pferd benötigt. Der Kurs führt uns durch die Abschnitte „Basics Longieren“; „Schrittarbeit“; „Trabarbeit“ und „Galopparbeit“, in denen jeweils die Theorie in Anatomie und Gangbildanalyse mit Pferdetherapeutin Diana Landskron besprochen wird. Anschließend folgt je Abschnitt ein Praxisteil, in dem die Teilnehmer am Pferd lernen, das Gangbild an der Longe zu analysieren. Im Praxisteil „Basics Longieren“ kann jeder die grundlegenden Schritte der Longenarbeit in praktischen Übungen erlernen, für die weiteren Abschnitte zeigt Trainerin Anna Jantscher verschiedene Pferde und Lösungswege für unterschiedliche Probleme. Diese werden in der Gruppe ausgewertet, um individuelle Arbeitskonzepte für verschiedene Problemkomplexe zu erarbeiten. Dabei werden Trainingshilfsmittel wie Cavalettis, Körperbandagen oder Gewichtsmanschetten mit einbezogen. Verschiedene Kappzaumformen und Hilfszügel und deren Wirkung werden analysiert. Aufgrund des Inhaltsumfangs wird der Wochenendkurs ohne eigenes Pferd durchgeführt. Im Anschluss an das Wochenende stehen für Interessierte separate Trainingstage mit Anna zur Verfügung, um das Erlernte mit dem eigenen Pferd im Einzelunterricht zu vertiefen.

Inhalte:

  • Basics

    • Grundlegende Anatomie und körperliche Zusammenhänge

    • Longierhilfen, Hilfszügel und deren Wirkung

    • Kappzaumarten, Knotenhalfter und Trense und deren Wirkung

    • Praxis Longe: Führ- und Longenarbeit (individuell)

  • Schrittarbeit

    • Gang- und Problemanalyse im Schritt (Theorie und Praxis)

    • Korrektur- und Lösungsansätze im Schritt

    • Praxis Longe: Schrittarbeit an der Longe (Gruppe)

  • Trabarbeit

    • Gang- und Problemanalyse im Trab (Theorie und Praxis)

    • Korrektur- und Lösungsansätze im Trab

    • Praxis Longe: Trabarbeit an der Longe (Gruppe)

  • Galopparbeit

    • Gang- und Problemanalyse im Galopp (Theorie und Praxis)

    • Korrektur- und Lösungsansätze im Galopp

    • Praxis Longe: Galopparbeit an der Longe (Gruppe)

Kosten und Leistungen:

  • 240,00 € pro Person exkl. Trainingstage

  • Ca. 50 % Theorie, ca. 50 % Praxis

  • Für den Kurs werden umfangreiche Kursskripte zur Verfügung gestellt.

  • Mittagsverpflegung in Eigenorganisation

Die Durchführung der Veranstaltung richtet sich nach den Entwicklungen der Corona-Pandemie und deren Regulierungen im Freistaat Sachsen. Die Veranstaltung findet sowohl im Seminarraum als auch in der Reithalle statt. Im Falle, dass der Kurs am oben genannten Wochenende durch die Corona-Pandemie noch nicht stattfinden kann, wird ein Ersatztermin bekannt gegeben.

ANMELDUNG **AUSGEBUCHT**
Bei Martina Schnell
E-Mail:  martina@psz-lindenhoehe.de
Telefon: + 49 172 9317563
logo-psz2.png